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Section 6060 Qualifications, Examination and Fee 

*** 

(e) Have done any of the following: 

*** 

(2)  Studied law diligently and in good faith for at least four years in any of the following 
manners: 

(A) In a law school that is authorized or approved to confer professional degrees and 
requires classroom attendance of its students for a minimum of 270 hours a year. 

A person who has receive his or her legal education in a foreign country wherein the 
common law of England does not constitute the basis of jurisprudence shall 
demonstrate to the satisfaction of the examining committee that his or her education, 
experience, and qualifications qualify him or her to take the examinationregistered with 
the examining committee and requires either classroom attendance of its students for a 
minimum of 270 hours a year or requires 864 hours of preparation and study through 
distance learning. 

(B)*** 

(C)*** 

(D) By instruction in law from a correspondence law school authorized or approved to 
confer degrees by the state, which requires 864 hours of preparation and study for four 
years. Received his or her first degree in law from a law school outside the United 
States that is equivalent to a JD degree awarded by an American Bar Association (ABA) 
approved or California accredited law school in the United States and completion of a 
year of law study at an ABA approved law school or a law school accredited by the 
examining committee, which may require completion of classes in certain subjects as 
determined by the committee. 

(E) By any combination of the methods referred to in this paragraph (2) of this 
subdivision. 

Section 6061  Disclosure Statements – Unaccredited Registered Law Schools 

Any law school that is not accredited by the examining committee of the State Bar shall 
will provide every students with a disclosure statement, subsequent to the payment of 
any application fee but prior to the payment of any registration fee, containing all of the 
following information: 

*** 

ATTACHMENT C 



(b) When the school has not been in operation for 10 years, the assets and liabilities of 
the schoolThe form of ownership of the school and a statement affirming solvency of the 
institution.  .  However, if the school has had prior affiliation with another school that has 
been in operation more than 10 years, has been under the control of another schools 
that has been in operation more than 10 years, or has been a successor to a school in 
operation more than 10 years, this subdivision is not applicable. 

(c)  The percentage of students who have taken and who have passed the first-year law 
student’s examination and the final bar examination in the previous five years, or since 
the establishment of the school, whichever time is less which shall include only those 
students who have been certified by the school to take the examinations. Notice to the 
students that information related to the law school’s first-year and California Bar 
Examination passing rates can be found by accessing the State Bar’s website, and 
providing a link to that website, or through the law school’s own website, provided that 
the passing rates and time period be the same as published by the State Bar. 

(d) The number of legal volumes in the library.  This subdivision does not apply to 
correspondence law schoolsThe method of access to library materials provided to the 
students, and, if applicable, the proximity of law libraries located close to the law school 
and the number of volumes in the library located on the campus . 

*** 

(i) Whether a law school has been issued a Notice of Noncompliance by the examining 
committee within the past five years, the date of the Notice, the nature of the 
noncompliance and any final resolution. 

Section 6061.5 Affiliation Disclosure – Unaccredited Registered Law Schools 

A law school that is not accredited registered by the examining committee of the State 
Bar may refer to itself as a university or part of a university and, if it so refers to itself, 
shall state whether or not the law school is associated with an undergraduate school. 


